.

VIDEO: Fans of Cheryl Burke Meet and Greet Their Favorite Dancer

The two time champion of Dancing With the Stars signs copies of her book 'Dancing Lessons.'

Even before Cheryl Burke arrived at her dance studio in Mountain View , the fans who sat eagerly in the black leather couches and bar stools exchanged thoughts about their favorite dancer.

The eclectic inter-generational, multi-ethnic dancer and non-dancer group of fans had all brought copies of Burke's book, Dancing Lessons (Wiley, 2011) to get signed. Some protected them in clear one gallon Ziploc bags; others carried the copies they had just purchased at the front desk of the  studio in their hands and handbags.

When Burke arrived, 25 minutes before the book signing, casually dressed in form fitting dance clothing from her own fitness line, camera flashes began to go off and the nervous energy grew in the room.

Mountain View Patch had the opportunity to interview Burke, her friends, fans and her mom about the book and her growing success on June 9 at the studio.

How has she influenced you and your thoughts about dancing? Leave a comment below!

Boards

More »
Got a question? Something on your mind? Talk to your community, directly.
Note Article
Just a short thought to get the word out quickly about anything in your neighborhood.
Share something with your neighbors.What's on your mind?What's on your mind?Make an announcement, speak your mind, or sell somethingPost something
See more »